This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Andalgalá Department, Catamarca Province, Argentina

Last modified: 2021-12-23 by rob raeside
Keywords: andalgalá department | catamarca province | argentina |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Department of Andalgala has 4 497 km2, with about 18 100 inhabitants.

It has 2 municipalities - Aconquija and Andalgala.
2nd class municipality Aconquija has no communes.

1st class municipality Andalgala has 14 communes - Capillania, Chaquiago Norte, Chaquiago Sur, Choya, El Potrero, Huachaschi Norte, Huachaschi Sur, Huaco Norte, Huaco Sur, Julumao Sur, La Aguada, Malli Norte, Malli Sur, and Villavil.
*[governing body for the Comuna is called Delegacion Comunal]

This department has no symbols, as far as I know (although both municipalities do)
Valentin Poposki, 19 September 2020

In October 2019, it was proposed for the Department of Andalgala to adopt its own symbols. I didn't find any result.
Full story:
Valentin Poposki, 24 September 2020


[Municipal flag] image by Valentin Poposki, 23 September 2020

Aconquija is a 2nd class municipality in the Department of Andalaga. It has 946 km2, with about 3 000 inhabitants. It is unofficially known as "Las Estancias".

The municipal flag is white with municipal logo on it [ar-ca-aco & ar-ca-aco1]. Attached is also small image of the coat of arms.


Valentin Poposki, 23 September 2020


[Municipal flag] image by Valentin Poposki, 25 September 2020

Municipality of Andalgala has 3 800 km2, with about 15 100 inhabitants. It is a 1st class municipality and has 14 communes. I didn't find any kind of symbols for the communes.

The flag/banner of Andalgala is white with municipal coat of arms on it with two blue lines near the borders on all sides.
Valentin Poposki, 25 September 2020

Coat of arms

[Municipal flag] image by Valentin Poposki, 25 September 2020


[Municipal flag] image by Valentin Poposki, 25 September 2020