This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Antofagasta de la Sierra Department, Catamarca Province, Argentina

Last modified: 2021-12-23 by rob raeside
Keywords: antofagasta de la sierra department | catamarca province | argentina |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Department of Antofagasta de la Sierra is a part of the former National Territory Los Andes, that was abolished in 1943 and divided in three parts, and which became department of Catamarca (the other two parts were given to Jujuy and to Salta). It has 28 097 km2, with about 1 400 inhabitants.

There is only one municipality of 3rd class - Antofagasta de la Sierra, which has 4 communes: Antofalla, El Penon, El Salar del Hombre Muerto, and Los Nacimientos.

I didn't find any symbols for this department.
Valentin Poposki, 19 September 2020

Antofagasta de la Sierra Municipality


[Municipal flag] image located by Valentin Poposki, 22 September 2020