This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Municipalities in Upper Austria (Austria): Former Municipalities

Last modified: 2016-03-14 by rob raeside
Keywords: municipality: austria | upper austria | oberoesterreich |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Municipalityformer statusColoursColours adoptedArms adopted absorbed by (when)
EbelsbergMarktgemeindeno flagno flag30 April 1554Linz (1 November 1938)
HüttingMarktgemeindeno flagno flag(late 16th century)Mitterkirchen im Machland (?)
LauffenMarktgemeindeno flagno flag(26 July 1531)Bad Ischl (1849?)
RiedersdorfMarktgemeindeno flagno flag22 December 1572Pabneukirchen (?)
SarmingsteinMarktgemeindeno flagno flag19 September 1572Sankt Nikola an der Donau (?)
UrfahrStadtgemeindeno flagno flag11 August 1882Linz (1919)
Weyer-LandOrtsgemeindegreen-white-green3 August 19703 August 1970Weyer (1 January 2007)

Remark: This list does only contain former municipalities, that had their own arms.

See also: