This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lebbeke (Municipality, Province of East Flanders, Belgium)

Last modified: 2008-01-19 by ivan sache
Keywords: lebbeke |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Lebbeke]

Municipal flag of Lebbeke - Image by Arnaud Leroy, 30 October 2005

See also:

Presentation of Lebekke

The municipality of Lebekke (17,643 inhabitants on 1 January 2007; 2,692 ha) is located in eastern East Flanders. The municipality of Lebekke is made since 1976 of the former municipalities of Lebekke, Denderbelle and Wieze.

Ivan Sache, 12 August 2007

Municipal flag of Lebekke

The municipal flag of Lebbeke is diagonally divided white-blue, therefore virtually identical to the municipal flag of Leuze-en-Hainaut.
According to Gemeentewapens in België - Vlaanderen en Brussel, the flag was adopted by the Municipal Council on 13 April 1981, confirmed by Royal Decree on 2 February 1982 and published in the Belgian official gazette on 21 April 1982, and, again, on 4 January 1995. Blue and white are "long-standing" municipal colours.

Pascal Vagnat & Ivan Sache, 12 August 2007