This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Syanno (Vitebsk, Belarus)

Last modified: 2020-03-25 by zachary harden
Keywords: belarus | syanno | vicebsk | vitebsk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


image by Jens Pattke, 28 June 2009

See also:

The Flag

The Belarusian President Lukashenko approved by the law No 277 some flags of the towns and villages, which situated in the Vitebsk region.
Jens Pattke, 28 June 2009

Sennenskiy Rayon and City of Senno is joint administrative-territorial entity. Its coat of arms was adopted on 20.01.2006, and its flag on 02.06.2009. Yellow over green bicolor, with large green shield with two crossed yellow scythes.
Valentin Poposki, 15 January 2020


Bogushevskiy; image located by Valentin Poposki, 15 January 2020

The rayon has 8 Village Councils: Belitskiy, Bogdanovskiy, Bogushevskiy, Kokovchinskiy, Moshkanskiy, Nemoytovskiy, Studenkovskiy, and Khodtsevskiy village council. Only Bogushevskiy (Urban Settlement of Bogushevsk) has official symbols, both adopted on 02.06.2009.
Valentin Poposki, 15 January 2020