This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Republic of Kanata (Canada)

Last modified: 2020-10-12 by rob raeside
Keywords: kanata |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Republic of Kanata] image located by Rob Raeside, 23 September 2020

See also:

The flag

According to their webpage, the Republic of Kanata is:

A sovereign nation of many nations that have broken free from the British monarchy and its tyrannical system of “crown law”.

Kanata is convened under a public Proclamation of January 15, 2015 that establishes it as a constitutional republic under the common law. The Republic has over 1,000 founding signatories but reflects the wishes of nearly 60% of Canadians, who when polled in 2013 favored an end to all ties with the British monarchy.

The Republic of Kanata is also the fulfillment of the aspirations of the first patriots who attempted unsuccessfully to create such a Canadian Republic in 1837. “Kanata” is an Iroquois word meaning “our communal village”.

The flag (from is white, three red stars across the centre, two blue bars above and two below, and the slogan Establish Liberty above, and Republic of Kanata below.

Rob Raeside, 23 September 2020