This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Durham Regional Municipality, Ontario (Canada)

Last modified: 2022-02-19 by rob raeside
Keywords: durham regional municipality | ontario |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[flag of Durham RM Ontario] image by Zachary Harden, 22 October 2011

See also:

Description of the flag

The flag of the Region of Durham, Ontario, is white with regional logo on it. The logo shows highly stylized "D" in white on blue rectangular shape. It also includes words "DURHAM / REGION" in white in two lines. Photo of the flag thanks to Clerk's  Department.

About the region:
"In 1973, the Province of Ontario passed the Regional Municipality of Durham Act to establish Durham as one of five Regional governments in the Greater Toronto Area. The Act annexed and amalgamated 21 former municipalities of the counties of Ontario, Northumberland and Durham to form eight area municipalities: Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge and Whitby. Members of the first Regional Council were elected late 1973, and the Regional Municipality of Durham began operating on January 1, 1974." - also from the Region. Durham Region has almost 600.000 inhabitants.

Official website:

Valentin Poposki, 20 March 2010


[Logo] image located by Dave Fowler, 6 February 2022