This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Centre-du-Québec Administrative Region (Quebec, Canada)

Region: 17

Last modified: 2022-04-09 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | centre-du-québec administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Administrative Region (AR) of Trois-Rivières is created.
1987: The AR is renamed Mauricie/Bois-Francs.
1997: The AR is split into two AR: Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec.

Counties (5 MRC):

Regional Logo

image located by Dave Fowler, 1 March 2022

The region does not have a flag, but it does have a marketing logo.
Dave Fowler, 1 March 2022

The exclamation mark emphasizes the discovery of the resources of Quebec's smallest region, which is surprising thanks to its people, quality of life and landscapes. It is also an icon that indicated a movement or a drawing starting from a point and heading to future and discovery.

The exclamation mark also represents expression and affirmation. It represents a mean of taking one's place and to shout loudly pride for the region. Here is represented a region that is not scare by audacity, as well as willingness to stand in the foreground. The rounded-off shapes recall the human dimension, which is warmth and cheerful, and constitutes a balance with the geometric shapes of the typography.

The angle of the exclamation mark is an evidence of movement. The region is turned towards future, change and all possibilities offer to its inhabitant and visitors. This is an expression of creativity and innovation in a region that promotes inspiring societal projects involving the community.

Yellow is the color of the sun, of energy and joy. This is a warm and stimulation color, expressing two attributes of the region and its inhabitants. Yellow is most of all the color of open-mindedness and social contact; it is associated with friendship, fraternity and knowledge.
Official website

Ivan Sache, 1 March 2022

Municipal flag information

Municipalities: Indigenous communities:
  • Réserve d'Odanak (Nicolet-Yamaska) and possibly réserve de Wôlinak (Bécancour) (separate page)