This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

San Fernando (Bolivar, Colombia)

Last modified: 2021-08-26 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: bolivar | san fernando |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image resized from municipal web site

See also:


San Fernando is a municipality located in the Bolívar Department. It was founded on 30 May 1759 by Juan Rodriguez and  Francisco Rangel
The flag of San Fernando is consist of three horizontal stripes of green, white and red and is charged with stylized sun with 12 rays which stand for the 12 "corregimientos" of this municipality.
Source: municipal web site.
Felipe Carillo and Dov Gutterman, 6 August 2009

The twelve "corregimientos" are Contadero, El Gato, El Palmar, Guasimal, Jolón, La Guadua, Las Cuevas, Menchiquejo, Pampanillos, Porvenir, Punta de Homos and Santa Rosa.
Ivan Sache, 5 September 2009

Coat of Arms

image from municipal web site