This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Praha 10 (Czechia)

Prague capital city

Last modified: 2018-05-25 by kryštof huk
Keywords: praha10 |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Praha 10 coat of arms

[Praha 10 coat of arms] image from this website, reported by Jarig Bakker, 10 May 2000.

Prague 10 is situated in the south-east of the city and its area is approximately 1,900 ha. The names of the former historical townships - Vršovice, Strašnice, Malešice, Záběhlice, Vinohrady, Michle constitute (after the unification in 1960 and after the separation of Prague 15 in 1994) the cadastral areas of Prague 10. Some cadastral areas pertain to Prague 10 in their total area, such as Vršovice, Malešice, others only partially and yet others just marginally, like Žižkov, Hloubětín, Hrdlořezy and Kyje. On the territory of Prague 10, there are about 7,000 houses and 55,000 flats with about 111,000 people living there. Let us conclude saying that although some parts of Prague 10 do have a history of about a thousand years, Prague 10 as such is quite young.
Source: this website.