Images after Petr Exner's Vexilologický Lexikon prapory obcí ČR (2003)
- Bělušice, Most district, Ústí region - adopted 13 May 2003.
The first mention of this village in preserved sources dates back to
the year 1231. The village of Bělušice spreads at the north-eastern foot
of the Bělouš hill (399 m above the sea level), one of local picturesque
hills. The village acquired even its name according to this hill. The village
was found in the environs of a remarkable yeoman's strong-hold that had
been declared an original protected monument. A part of it was probably
preserved in a residential building of a country estate. The intersting
building of Salla terrena, that has been reconstructed recently, belongs
to the area as well. The Milá natural sanctuary, declared for the reason
of preservation of the prairie and forestprairie natura of this locality,
reaches the cadastral area of Bělušice near a village located in the south-eastern
part of the České středohoří mountain range.
Jarig Bakker, 8 Apr 2004