This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Krumbach County until 1972 (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Krumbach

Last modified: 2004-12-29 by santiago dotor
Keywords: landkreis krumbach | krumbach county | coat of arms: per pale (eagle: demi) | coat of arms: per pale (eagle: white) | coat of arms: per fess (barry: red-white) | coat of arms: per fess (bezants: 3) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Krumbach County until 1972 (Schwaben District, Bavaria, Germany)] 5:2
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 22nd May 1962, abolished 30th June 1972

See also:


White-red, adopted 22.05.1962. The county became a part of Günzburg county during the 1972 municipal reform. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Stadler 1964-1972.

Stefan Schwoon, 24 August 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on May 22, 1962. The arms are a combination of the arms of the Lords of Schwabegg-Ursberg (eagle) and the Lords of Freyberg. The first family founded two monasteries in the county, which played a major role in its history. The Lords of Freyberg owned for a long time the Estate Niederraunau in the county.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1972.

Santiago Dotor, 31 July 2003