This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nordjylland Region - Denmark

North Jylland Region

Last modified: 2018-10-20 by zoltán horváth
Keywords: denmark | nordjylland | region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Nordjylland] image located by Esteban Rivera, 17 April 2018

See also:

Nordjylland Region

Nordjylland Region was established through Kommunalreformen (English: Local government Reform (of 2007) ( on January 1, 2007. Region Midtjylland includes the former Ringkjøbing and Aarhus Counties (with the exception of part of the municipality of Mariager), as well as the southeastern part of Viborg and the former municipalities of Brædstrup, Gedved, Hedensted, Horsens, Juelsminde, Nørre-Snede and Tørring-Uldum in Vejle County, evolving from most of the territory previously known as Viborg Amt (English: Viborg County).

Region Nordjylland consists of 11 kommuner (English: Municipalities) comprised mostly from the former Nordjyllands Amt (English: North Jutland County) combined with parts of the county of the former Viborg County (the former municipalities of Aalestrup, Hanstholm, Morsø, Sydthy and Thisted), and the western half of Mariager Municipality (in the former Aarhus Amt (English: Aarhus County).

For additional information, go to Region Nordjylland (official website):
Esteban Rivera 17 April 2018


  • Aalborg
  • Brønderslev
  • Frederikshavn
  • Hjørring
  • Jammerbugt
  • Læsø
  • Mariagerfjord
  • Morsø
  • Rebild
  • Thisted
  • Vesthimmerland

Former Municipalities