This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Azua de Compostela, Azua (Dominican Republic)

Last modified: 2015-05-09 by randy young
Keywords: dominican republic | compostela de azua | azua | azua de compostela | shield: french | shield (blue) | star: 5 points (white on blue) | waves: 3 |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Flag of Azua de Compostela
image by Jarig Bakker, 11 March 2005

Known Flag - indicates flag is known.
No Known Flag - indicates it is reported that there is no known flag.

Municipal district flags in Azua de Compestela:

See also:
  • Barreras
  • Barro Arriba
  • Clavellina
  • Emma Balaguer Viuda Vallejo
  • Las Barias-La Estancia
  • Las Lomas
  • Los Jovillos
  • Puerto Viejo

See also:
External links:
  • Dutch-language page (direct link) where the flag and coat of arms can be admired
    reported by Jarig Bakker, 11 March 2005


Azua is a town with c. 72,000 inhabitants near the south coast of the Dominican Republic. I have assumed that this is the town's flag, but it may be the provincial flag...
Jarig Bakker, 11 March 2005

According to Encyclopaedia Universalis Yearbook : Les Chiffres du Monde 1998, the Dominican Republic is divided in 29 provinces and a national district (Santo Domingo). The province of Azua has an area of 2,532 kmē and had 194,209 inhabitants, according to the preliminary results of the 1993 census.
Ivan Sache, 22 March 2005

Emblem detail

Emblem of Azua de Compostela
image by Jarig Bakker, 11 March 2005