This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Condado de Treviño (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2019-01-13 by ivan sache
Keywords: condado de treviño | obecuri |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Presentation of Condado de Treviño

The municipality of Condado de Treviño (1,362 inhabitants in 2015; 26,071 ha) is is part of the Treviño Enclave, totally enclosed within the Province of Álava (Basque Country), 110 km north-west of Burgos. The municipality is made of the 36 submunicipal entities of Aguillo, Albaina, Añastro; Argote, Armentia, Arrieta, Ascarza, Bajauri, Burgueta, Busto de Treviño, Cucho, Dordóniz, Doroño, Franco, Fuidio, Golernio, Grandival, Imiruri, Laño, Marauri, Muergas, Obecuri (13 inh.), Ocilla y Ladrera, Ogueta, Ozana, Pangua, Pariza, Samiano, San Martín de Zar, San Vicentejo, Saraso, Taravero, Torre, Treviño, Uzquiano, and Villanueva Tobera.

Ivan Sache, 28 February 2015

Submunicipal entity of Obecuri


Flag of Obecuri - Image from the Escudos y Banderas de la Provincia de Burgos website, 28 February 2015

The flag and arms of Obecuri, approved on 2 November 1999 by the Village Council, are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 28 December 2000 by the Government of the Province of Burgos, signed on 8 January 2001 by the President, and published on 22 January 2001 in the official gazette of the Province of Burgos, No. 15, pp. 1,463-1,464 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Castilian, quadrangular. White, quartered by a cross blue over red of 1/3 [of the flag's width], a white rampant lion watching the fly in the middle.
Coat of arms: Per fess, 1. Gules a lion rampant argent, 2. Azure an oratory argent a Latin cross of the same, in base wavy argent and azure. The shield surmounted with a Royal crown closed.

Ivan Sache, 28 February 2015