This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Soto de la Vega (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: soto de la vega | león |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Soto de la Vega - Image by Ivan Sache, 14 February 2011

See also:

Presentation of Soto de la Vega

The municipality of Soto de la Vega (1,785 inhabitants in 2010; 2,358 ha) is located in the south of León Province, 50 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of Alcaidón, Huerga de Garaballes, Oteruelo de la Vega, Requejo de la Vega, Santa Colomba de la Vega, Soto de la Vega (capital) and Vecilla de la Vega.

Ivan Sache, 14 February 2011

Symbols of Soto de la Vega

The flag and arms of Soto de la Vega are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 12 November 1999 by the Municipal Council, signed on 19 February 2001 by the Mayor, and published on 6 March 2001 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 46, p. 3,753 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Rectangular flag with proportions 2:3, made of five horizontal stripes with proportions 1:4, 1:12, 1:3, 1:12 and 1:4, the upper stripe purple, the intermediate stripes white, the central stripe blue and the lower stripe red.
Coat of arms: Argent a lion rampant purpure langued gules armed and crowned or in base waves argent and azure, a bordure argent seven Greek crosses gules. The shield surmounted with a Royal crown closed.

Ivan Sache, 14 February 2011