This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

La Vecilla (Municipality, Castilla y León, Spain)

Last modified: 2015-01-17 by ivan sache
Keywords: la vecilla | león |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of La Vecilla - Image by Antonio Gutiérrez (VexiLeón website), 25 April 2011

See also:

Presentation of La Vecilla

The municipality of La Vecilla (441 inhabitants in 2010; 4,429 ha) is located in the northeast of León Province, 40 km of León. The municipality is made of the villages of La Vecilla (capital), Campohermoso (44 inh.), La Cándana de Curueño (51 inh.) and Sopeña de Curueño (62 inh.).

Ivan Sache, 25 April 2011

Symbols of La Vecilla

The flag and arms of La Vecilla are prescribed by a Decree adopted on 24 September 1997 by the León Provincial Government, signed on 13 October 1997 by the President of the Government, and published on 27 October 1997 in the official gazette of Castilla y León, No. 206 (text).
The symbols are described as follows:

Flag: Rectangular flag, with proportions 2:3, horizontally divided in three stripes with proportions 1/4, 1/2 and 1/4, the extreme stripes blue and the central stripe white. In the middle of the flag is placed the municipal coat of arms in full colors.
Coat of arms: Azure a single-arched bridge argent masoned sable over waves argent and azure ensigned with a Royal crown closed and a five- pointed stars or on each side. The shield surmounted with a Royal Spanish crown.

Ivan Sache, 25 April 2011