This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

European Aviation Safety Agency (European Union)


Last modified: 2023-06-10 by ivan sache
Keywords: european aviation safety agency | easa | stars: 3 (white) | bird (yellow) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[EASA flag]

Flag of EASA - Image by Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

See also:

Presentation of EASA

EASA (website) is the centrepiece of the European Union's strategy for aviation safety. Its mission is to promote the highest common standards of safety and environmental protection in civil aviation.
The Agency develops common safety and environmental rules at the European level. It monitors the implementation of standards through inspections in the Member States and provides the necessary technical expertise, training and research.
The Agency works hand in hand with the national authorities which continue to carry out many operational tasks, such as certification of individual aircraft or licensing of pilots.
It was created on 15 July 2002, and it reached full functionality in 2008. Beside the EU members, the EFTA countries have been granted participation in the agency. It is headquartered in Cologne, Germany.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

Flag of EASA

The flag of EASA (photo) is in proportions 2:3, blue with the agency's logo on it.
The logo of EASA consists of three white stars, the upper one is overlapped by a yellow flying bird.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011