This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

European Environment Agency (European Union)


Last modified: 2023-06-10 by ivan sache
Keywords: european environment agency | eea | flower (green) | cogwheel (blue) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[EEA flag]

Flag of EEA - Image by Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

See also:

Presentation of EEA

EEA (website)'s task is to provide sound, independent information on the environment. It is a major information source for those involved in developing, adopting, implementing and evaluating environmental policy, and also the general public.
Currently, the EEA has 32 member countries. They are 27 EU member states and 4 EFTA members: Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, and 1 EU candidate country: Turkey. It became operational in 1994, and is headquartered in Copenhagen, Denmark.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

Flag of EEA

The flag of EEA (photo) is in proportions 2:3, white with the agency's logo on it.
The logo of EEA consists of a green flower and a blue cogwheel.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011