This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

European Network and Information Security Agency (European Union)


Last modified: 2023-06-10 by ivan sache
Keywords: european network and information security agency | enisa | stars: 12 (blue) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[ENISA flag]

Flag of ENISA - Image by Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

See also:

Presentation of ENISA

ENISA (website) was created in 2004 and is fully operational since 1 September 2005. It has its seat in Heraklion, Crete (Greece).
Its mission is essential to achieve a high and effective level of Network and Information Security within the European Union. Together with the EU-institutions and the Member States, ENISA seeks to develop a culture of Network and Information Security for the benefit of citizens, consumers, business and public sector organisations in the European Union
ENISA is helping the European Commission, the Member States and the business community to address, respond and especially to prevent Network and Information Security problems.
The Agency also assists the European Commission in the technical preparatory work for updating and developing Community legislation in the field of Network and Information Security.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011

Flag of ENISA

The flag of ENISA (photo) is in proportions 2:3, white with the agency's logo on it.
The logo of ENISA consists of 12 blue stars of Europe placed in an oval, with the magenta abbreviation "ENISA" placed on the right side of the stars.

Zoltán Horváth, 23 March 2011