This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Kadima Party (Israel)

Mifleget Kadima, Forward Party

Last modified: 2024-01-13 by martin karner
Keywords: kadima | qadima | mifleget kadima | forward party |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Željko Heimer

See also:

Kadima im Ehud Olmert LeRashut HaMemshala (Forward with Ehud Olmert for Prime-minister) is the list of Kadima Party and it was assigned with the letters Kaf-suffixNun (Making it Ken = Yes).
Kadima was founded on November 2005 by former PM Ariel Sharon after he became tired of the "rebels" (the right markers of HaLikud), that opposed his plans.
He was followed by many of HaLikud senior members and also joined by senior members from the Labor Party, led by former PM Shim'on Peres that were disappointed from the election of Amir Peretz as its leader. It was also joined by the single Knesset member of Noy – Hamiflafa LeNeemanut Hevratit
A stroke put Sharon into Coma on 4 January 2006, and he was substituted by Ehud Olmert.
The party agenda put it between HaLikud and HaAvoda as a center wing party. Web site at
Party logo is the slogan Kadima Yisrael (Forward Israel) in white on dark blue with red line above Kadima. The flag is dark blue with white inscription Kadima and same red line above and a thin light blue borders on three sides.
As expected, Kadima win the elections with 29 seats and Olmert became the 12th PM of Israel.
Dov Gutterman
, 25 March/7 June 2006