This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Adriatic Euroregion

Last modified: 2023-12-09 by zachary harden
Keywords: adriatic euroregion | international organization | fish (6) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Adriatic Euroregion] image by Eugene Ipavec, 06 June 2006

See also:

External link:


The components of the Adriatic Euroregion are:

The conference for the launching of the Adriatic Euroregion was held in Venice (Italy) on 6 February 2006. Earlier events having promoted the creation of the Euroregion are the Meeting on the Inter-regional Co-operation in the Adriatic Basin, held in Pula (Croatia) on 28 June 2004 and the Fifth Forum of Cities and Regions of South-East Europe, held in Budva (Montenegro) on 11-12 October 2004. The protocol on the establishment of the Adriatic-Ionian Euroregion was signed in Termoli (Italy) on 9 November 2004.
The "official names" of the Euroregion, at least those used on the logotype of the Euroregion are:
- Adriatic Euroregion (English);
- Euroregione Adriatica (Italian);
- Jadranska Euroregija (Slavic - shared by Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Montenegro);
- Eurorajoni Adriatik (Albanian)
Source: Adriatic Euroregion website
Valentin Poposki & Ivan Sache, 12 June 2006

The Flag

The flag of the Adriatic Euroregion, as shown on the Region website, is horizontally divided light blue-dark blue with six outlined white fish, three in the upper stripe and three in the lower stripes, the whole frame in a thin white rectangle.
Valentin Poposki & Ivan Sache, 12 June 2006