This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation

(Hungary, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina)

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: danube-drava-sava euroregional cooperation | waves: 3 (blue) | stars: 12 (yellow) | hungary | croatia | bosnia and herzegovina |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregion flag]
Flag of Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation - Image by Eugene Ipavec, 22 July 2007

See also:

Presentation of Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation

Quoting the Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation website:

The Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation was established upon the signature of the Statute in Pécs on November 28, 1998. By virtue of this signature,
- Baranya County, the county seat of Pécs, and the Pécs-Baranya County Chamber of Commerce and Industry from the Republic of Hungary;
- Osijek-Baranja County, the City of Osijek, and the Croatian Chamber of Commerce - Osijek-Baranja County Chamber of Commerce in Osijek from the Republic of Croatia;
- Tuzla-Podrinje (Drina Basin) Canton, the Municipality of Tuzla, and the Chamber of Commerce of the Tuzla Region from Bosnia and Herzegovina,
became its founders and members.

In 1999, the Euroregional Cooperation was approached by the City of Barcs and the county seat of Szekszárd from the Republic of Hungary; toward the end of the year 2000, by Virovitica-Podravina (Drava Basin), Koprivnica-Križevci, and Požega-Slavonia Counties, with their respective county seats and county chambers of commerce, from the Republic of Croatia, as well as by Somogy County from the Republic of Hungary; while Vukovar-Sirmium County, the City of Vukovar, and the Vukovar-Sirmium County Chamber of Commerce, as well as Brcko District of Bosnia and Herzegovina and the Posavina (Sava Basin) County from Bosnia and Herzegovina, approached the Cooperation in 2001. In 2002, the Cooperation was approached by Brod-Posavina (Sava Basin) County.

A motive for the assembly of Cooperation founders was the project of construction of the European highway (Transeuropean Motorway Project, TEM) that would pass thru the European V/c transportation corridor and would even more closely connect these regions, enabling them also to establish better communication with Central Europe in one direction and the Adriatic Sea in the other.

Valentin Poposki, 23 May 2007

Flag of Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation

Quoting the Danube-Drava-Sava Euroregional Cooperation website:

The Euroregional emblem shall have the form of a horizontal wave in a 1:3 ratio. Within the wave, three smaller blue waves shall be laid vertically one above the other, symbolizing the Danube, Drava, and Sava Rivers. In the center of the wave, a wreath of yellow stars symbolizing the European Union sign shall be positioned.

The Euroregional flag shall be white. The Euroregional emblem shall be positioned in the flag's left upper square. The flag's width-to-length ratio shall be 1:2.

Valentin Poposki, 23 May 2007