This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

President Hasan Rouhani campaign flag, Iran

Last modified: 2017-06-05 by ian macdonald
Keywords: rouhani |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Labor Party of Iran] image located by Bill Garrison, 16 May 2017

See also:

Presentation of the flag

The flag belongs to current Iranian President Hasan Rouhani. His motto is: "We do not return to back years that damaged the country." "We do not return to back years" refers to the high-inflation era of former hard-line conservative ex-Pres. Ahmadinejad. Rouhani is up for re-election later this week on May 19, 2017. Despite serving two terms as president previously, Ahmadinejad was ruled ineligible to run again this year.
Bill Garrison, 16 May 2017