This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Kajiado County (Kenya)

Last modified: 2019-08-06 by bruce berry
Keywords: kajiado | kenya |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Jens Pattke, 10 Sept 2017

See also:


Kajiado County is located in south-central Kenya, in the former Rift Valley Province. The county borders the capital, Nairobi, and extends to the Tanzania border in the south. The county capital is Kajiado but the largest town is Ngong.
Jens Pattke, 10 Sept 2017

Description of the flag

The flag comprises three horizontal stripes, fimbriated in white.  The central stripe is in the form of a traditional pattern.  The top stripe is light blue and the bottom stripe is light green.  The county Arms is positioned centrally on the flag.
Jens Pattke, 10 Sept 2017