This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nicaragua - Subdivisions

Last modified: 2021-08-25 by rob raeside
Keywords: nicaragua | corn islands | raan | raas |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


Nicaragua has 15 departements (departamentos):

Nicaragua also has 2 Autonomous Regions (regiones autonomistas)

Pascal Gross, 16 October 2000

Corn Islands

The Corn Islands were originally leased on August 5, 1914 by the United States on August 5, 1914. The islands were under US laws and administration (hence the Interior Department's inclusion of them in the territory listing). The lease was mutually terminated on April 25, 1971.
Phil Nelson , 27 April 2000