This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Langedijk (The Netherlands)

Noord-Holland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: langedijk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Langedijk municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 8 Mar 1980

Other Langendijk pages: See also:

Langedijk municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 24.981; area: 26,99 km². Settlements: Zuid-Scharwoude (seat), Broek op Langedijk, Koedijk (part), Noord-Scharwoude, Oudkarspel, Sint Pancras.
On 1 Aug 1941, ordered by the German occupational forces, four villages merged: Oudkarspel, Noord-Scharwoude, Zuid-Scharwoude and Broek op Langedijk became one municipality. In 1990 Sint Pancras and part of Koedijk also became part of Langedijk.

Langedijk Coat of Arms

[Langedijk Coat of Arms] image from Ralf hartemink's site.

Granted 1 Jun 1944.