This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Schoorl (The Netherlands)

Noord-Holland province

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: schoorl |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Schoorl municipality Shipmate Flagchart :
adopted 4 Oct 1976

See also:

Schoorl former municipality

On 1 Jan 2001 Schoorl, together with Egmond and Bergen, merged to form the new municipality of Bergen. The municipality of Schoorl consisted of Schoorl (seat), Aagtdorp, Bregtdorp, Camperduin, Catrijp, Groet, Hargen and Schoorldam (part). It is a bathing resort.

Schoorl Coat of Arms

[Schoorl Coat of Arms] from this webpage.

Granted 23 Jun 1925.The lion is from the Coat of Arms of Holland. The merlettes are from the arms of Heemstede.