This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Tamuwan, Nepal

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: nepal | tamuwan |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Tamuwan] image by Eugene Ipavec, January 2010

See also:

About Tamuwan

One of the recently declared states by the Maoists - Tamuwan (on December 16, 2009 at Pokhara) comprises of the districts of  Kaski, Tanahu, Syangja, Lamjung, Gorkha, Parbat, Manang and Mustang. The flag of the Tamuwan Mukti Morcha, the force behind the statehood initiative, is either as the one attached, or slightly different version as pictured at: The difference is the addition of the star in the upper corner of the fly.

The attached flag is shown at:
more photos at:
Chrystian Kretowicz, 11 January 2010