This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Leżajsk rural district (Poland)

Leżajsk county, Podkarpackie voivodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: lezajsk |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Leżajsk commune flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 25 Oct 2008
adopted 29 June 2001 See also:

Leżajsk rural district flag

Leżajsk - rural commune, Leżajsk County, Podkarpackie Voivodship - former name: gmina Giedlarowa.
Gmina Leżajsk is a rural gmina (rural commune) in Leżajsk County, Subcarpathian Voivodeship, in south-eastern Poland. Its seat is the town of Leżajsk, although the town is not part of the territory of the gmina.
The gmina covers an area of 198.5 square kilometres (76.6 sq mi), and as of 2006 its total population is 19,832.

Arms and flag adopted on June 29, 2001 (resolution # XXIV/220/2001).
"Arms: on the shield divided into three parts "w rosoche" (in the form resembling letter "Y") on the first, red field a golden head of a deer with the golden double cross between the horns.
On the right gold field is a green branch of hops with two cones.
On the left gold field is a red strawberry with green leaves.
Flag: a rectangle divided into three verical bands: yellow 1/5 of the width, green 3/5 of the width and green 1/5 of the width. On the middle, wide, green band the Arms are placed centrally.
Ratio of the flag is 5:8."
Jens Pattke, 13 Apr 2003

Leżajsk rural district Coat of Arms

[Leżajsk Coat of Arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 25 Oct 2008
adopted 29 June 2001