This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

County of Dalecarlia (Sweden)

Dalarnas län

Last modified: 2021-08-25 by christopher oehler
Keywords: dalarna | dalecarlia | kopparberg | arrows: 2 |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[flag of Dalecarlia county]
illustration by Mello Luchtenberg

See also:


About the flag

This county has approximately the same borders as the province with the same name, and has also the same arms and flag as the Province of Dalecarlia (Dalarna). The flag is a banner of the arms.

The county used to be called County of Kopparberg, but was renamed in the 1990's.
Elias Granqvist, 29 September 2000


Official Blazon in Swedish

I blått fält två korslagda dalpilar av guld med silverspetsar och mellan dessa en öppen krona av först nämnda metall.

Blazon in English

Azure, two Dalecarlian Arrows Or in saltire point upwards pointed Argent and in chief a Crown of the second.
English blazon by Željko Heimer, 07 October 2000

Historical Information

See also:

The flag is a banner of the arms; arms granted on 15 May 1936.

Municipalities (Kommuner)

The following communes are in this county (lan). The codes following the name are assigned by Sweden for statistical purposes.

  • Älvdalen (2039)
  • Avesta (2084)
  • Borlänge (2081)
  • Falun (2080)
  • Gagnef (2026)
  • Hedemora (2083)
  • Leksand (2029)
  • Ludvika (2085)
  • Malung (2023)
  • Mora (2062)
  • Orsa (2034)
  • Rättvik (2031)
  • Säter (2082)
  • Smedjebacken (2061)
  • Vansbro (2021)