This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Jefferson County, Kentucky (U.S.)

Now Louisville/Jefferson County Metro Government

Last modified: 2024-04-20 by rick wyatt
Keywords: jefferson county | kentucky |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[flag of Jefferson County, Kentucky] image by Jaume Ollé, 29 July 2001

Known Flag - indicates flag is known.
No Known Flag - indicates it is reported that there is no known flag.

Municipal flags in Jefferson County:

See also:

Description of the flag

Jefferson county flag is vertical divided 1/3 and 2/3. The 1/3 (hoist) is yellow with blue inscription 1780. The 2/3 (fly) is blue with Thomas Jefferson's head within a frame (rounded above and below) with yellow wreaths, united with tie, at sides. In the lower part of the frame is a yellow lys.
Jaume Ollé, 6 July 2001

Louisville and Jefferson County merged into a metro government in January 2003. This is the document enacting their seal and flag.
Paul W. Newton, 7 May 2004


[seal of Jefferson County, Kentucky] image located by Paul Bassinson, 7 July 2018

Image source:
Paul Bassinson, 7 July 2018