This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Brazos County, Texas (U.S.)

Last modified: 2024-04-06 by rick wyatt
Keywords: brazos county | texas |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of Brazos County, Texas] image by David Pawson, 2 July 2006

Known Flag - indicates flag is known.
No Known Flag - indicates it is reported that there is no known flag.

Municipal flags in Brazos County:

See also:

Description of the flag

A Falls County type flag.

Named for the Brazos River (Originally named Navasota County)
County Seat: Bryan Area: 588 square miles Pop. (2000): 142,415

Brazos County adopted the Official County Flag for the Sesquicentennial adopted by the Texas legislature on 18 February 1985.

The flag is blue with a large white Lone Star in the center of two concentric white rings near the hoist. Surrounding the Lone Star are 37 smaller gold stars, representing the original counties of Texas created during the era of independence. The inner ring displays 115 red stars for the counties created from 1846 to 1860. The outer ring has 91 blue stars for the counties created between 1861 and 1900 and 11 green stars for those created during the twentieth century. The name of the county and its date of creation appear on the fly with a white-bordered gold star.

David Pawson, 2 July 2006


[County Seal] image located by Paul Bassinson, 22 March 2019

Paul Bassinson, 22 March 2019