This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Brahin District (Gomel, Belarus)

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: brahin | gomel | homel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Zachary Harden, 28 December 2019

See also:

The Flag

image by Zachary Harden, 28 December 2019

The coat of arms is the main feature of the flag. Split in a manner described as a "Spanish-style arms", the first division is white (silver) with the emblem of Iziaslav of Polotsk in red. The secon division is red with the Columns of Gediminas (common symbol of Lithuania) in white. The third division is blue with the arms of Korybut in gold. The flag itself is a tricolor of red/white/blue with the arms in the center. Both symbols were adopted on 20 March 2001 by Decision 41 of the Brahin City Council.
Zachary Harden, 28 December 2019


image by Jens Pattke

The rayon has 7 Village Councils: Burkovskiy, Komarinskiy, Maleykovskiy, Malozhinskiy, Novoiolchenskiy, Uglovskiy, and Chemerisskiy village council. Just Komarinskiy (Urban Settlement of Komarino) has coat of arms and flag adopted on 20.10.2005.
Valentin Poposki, 20 January 2020