Image after Petr Exner's Vexilologický Lexikon prapory obcí ČR (1999)
- Lichnov, Bruntal district, Moravosilesian region -
adopted 26 Nov 1999.
The village is first mentioned in 1340, at which time it was held by
Přešek of Lichnov. The fortified settlement built in the 14th century as
an administrative centre fell to ruin the 17th century. In the past there
were several factories and plants in the village, including a brickworks,
a hosiery mill, a furniture plant, a sawmill, a mill and a beer / bottling
plant. In 1930 the village also had its own hospital. The dominant feature
of the village is the baroque Saint Nicolas' parish church built in 1730
with a ground plan in the shape of a cross. There is also a chapel built
into the cemetery wall. A unique stone windmill of the Dutch type , documented
as dating back to 1736, can be found in the upper part part of the village.
The part of the village known as Dubnice is recorded in 1289 as being a
separate estate belonging to Krnov. It has been part of lichnov since 1451.
Other historical sights here include the church of Saint Anthonz of Padua
built in 1822.
Info from this site.
Jarig Bakker, 7 Oct 2004