This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Haßfurt County until 1972 (Unterfranken District, Bavaria, Germany)

Landkreis Haßfurt

Last modified: 2013-12-09 by german editorial team
Keywords: landkreis haßfurt | haßfurt county | hassfurt county | coat of arms: per pale (per fess dancetty) | coat of arms: per pale (lion: black) | coat of arms (fess: wavy) | coat of arms: base (leaf: green) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Haßfurt County until 1972 (Unterfranken District, Bavaria, Germany)] 5:2
by Stefan Schwoon
Flag and coat-of-arms adopted 22nd December 1964, abolished 30th June 1972

See also:


Blue-white-green, adopted 22.12.1964. The county was united with Ebern and Hofheim to the new county Haßberg under the 1972 municipal reform. Sources: Linder and Schmidt 2000, arms image from Stadler 1964-1972.

Stefan Schwoon, 15 August 2001

From Ralf Hartemink's International Civic Arms website:

The arms were granted on December 22, 1964. The upper part of the arms shows the two main rulers of the territory of the district; the Bishops of Würzburg, represented by the upper dexter part, and the Bishops of Bamberg, represented by the lion of Bamberg. The lower part shows the Main river as well as a leaf for the many forests in the area.

Literature: Stadler 1964-1972.

Santiago Dotor, 16 July 2003