This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

International Organization of Turkic Culture


Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: turkic-speaking countries | turksoy | turkic culture | international organizations |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Zoltan Horvath, 20 August 2013

See also:


The International Organization of Turkic Culture (Turkish: Uluslararasi Türk Kültürü Teşkilati, TÜRKSOY) is an international cultural organization of countries with Turkic populations, speaking languages belonging to the Turkic language family. TÜRKSOY was subsequently established by an agreement signed on July 12, 1993 in Almaty.
Members and observers are: Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzistan, Uzbekistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan, and Altai Republic, Bashkortostan, Gagauzia (Moldova), Khakassia, Northern Cyprus, Sakha (Yakutia), Tatarstan, and Tyva.
In 1996, an official cooperation between TÜRKSOY and UNESCO was established, involving mutual consultations and reciprocal representation. It is announced that TÜRKSOY will be integrated into Turkic Council, a geopolitical organization of Turkic countries established on November 3, 2009.
Zoltan Horvath, 20 August 2013

The Flag

Its flag is white with its logo and names of the organization in Turkish and English.
Images of flag:
Zoltan Horvath, 20 August 2013