This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Federal Territories (Malaysia)

Last modified: 2023-06-03 by zachary harden
Keywords: malaysia | labuan | federal territory of labuan | wilayah persekutuan labuan | victoria | port victoria | borneo | crescent: points to fly (yellow) | star: 14 points (yellow) | ship: sailing | sun: rising | sea |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Federal Territories (Malaysia)] image located by Paraskevas Renesis, 27 May 2006


See also:

Description of the flag

Yellow-blue-red horizontal tricolor with national arms in center and three suns below. According to Mr. Flag, the Malaysian Federal Territories have introduced an official flag and anthem, in an effort to create unity and an identity for its three territories Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya and Labuan. The flag represents all three territories, and is used as an official flag together along with the individual territorial flags. The flag was designed by UiTM consultants

The flag has three colours: yellow to represent respect, sovereignty and honour; red for strength; and blue for unity, sincerity and harmony. The three stars below the national emblem on the flag stand for the three territories, supporting their mission to become important administrative and business centres. The flag was adopted on 26 May 2006 ( ).

Valentin Poposki, Mark Sensen, 27 May 2006