This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Hoot Ma Whaap (Customary Area, New Caledonia, France)

Last modified: 2021-04-24 by ivan sache
Keywords: hoot ma whaap |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors


Flag of Hoot Ma Whaap - Image by Olivier Touzeau, 27 September 2020

See also:

Presentation of Hoot Ma Whaap

Hoot Ma Whaap customary area (website) is the largest Customary Area by its area. It corresponds to the northern end of Grande-Terre and Bélép Islands. Hoot Ma Whaap includes 14 districts (98 tribes), on whose territories 8 municipalities (Voh, Kaala Gomen, Koumac, Poum, Ouegoa, Belep, Pouébo, Hienghène) are located.

Valentin Poposki, 23 August 2020

Flag of Hoot Ma Whaap

The flag of Hoot Ma Whaap (photo) is white with a red horizontal stripe in the center, superimposed by the central emblem of the Kanak flag and cantonned by four green trees.

Valentin Poposki, 23 August 2020