This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Racibórz county (Poland)

Powiat raciborski, Śląskie voivodship

Last modified: 2018-12-15 by rob raeside
Keywords: raciborz |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Racibórz county flag] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 8 Nov 2008
adopted 1 Jun 2004 Gminy (districts) in Racibórz county: See also:

Racibórz county

Racibórz County, Śląskie Voivodship - German name: Ratibor; Czech name: Ratiboř.
Racibórz County (Polish: powiat raciborski) is a unit of territorial administration and local government (powiat) in Silesian Voivodeship, southern Poland, on the Czech border. It was created on January 1, 1999 as a result of the Local Government Reorganization Act of 1998. Its administrative seat and largest town is Racibórz, which lies 58 kilometres (36 mi) west of the regional capital Katowice. The county also contains the towns of Kuźnia Raciborska, lying 16 km (10 mi) north of Racibórz, and Krzanowice, 11 km (7 mi) south-west of Racibórz.
Area: 543.98 (210.0 sq.mi); Population: 111,505 (2006)

Arms and flag adopted on June 1, 2004 (resolution # XX/279/2004).
"Arms: Spanish-style shield divided into four parts.
Parts 1 and 4 contain golden eagles on blue, each facing in the opposite direction.
Parts 2 and 3 are divided vertically into two fields: white and red.
Flag is not described, but a proof of it is attached as an addendum #3 to the Law ("Statut") of the county.
Chrystian Kretowicz, 8 Nov 2008

Racibórz county Coat of Arms

[Racibórz county Coat of Arms] image by Chrystian Kretowicz, 8 Nov 2008
adopted 1 Jun 2004