This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Zambujal Commune (Portugal)

Freguesia de Zambujal, Concelho de Condeixa-a-Nova, Distrito de Coimbra

Last modified: 2024-06-15 by klaus-michael schneider
Keywords: zambujal | axe | doublemount | grapevine | wheat(sheaf) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Zambujal commune] 2:3, image by Klaus-Michael Schneider, 9 June 2024
See also:

Zambujal Commune


It is a typical Portuguese communal flag, with the coat of arms centred on a field quartered of yellow and green.
Source: Sérgio Horta´s webpage
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 9 June 2024

Coat of Arms

Shield Vert, an axe fragmented into a sinister bendy hilt Argent and a blade Or, issuant from base a doublemount Or, charged with a grapevine Purpure at dexter and a sheaf of three wheat ears Azure at sinister. Mural crown Argent with four visible towers (town rank) and white scroll with inscription in black capitals "ZAMBUJAL"

Please note, that Ralf Hartemink, the municipality of Condeixa-a-Nova and others display a coat of arms with a different pattern as follows: Shield Vert, a cut trunk Argent in pale, between two bezants in chief ordered per fess, and a mount issuant Or in base, charged with a grape bunch Purpure leafed Vert.
Source: this webpage
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 5 Aug 2016

Published in Diário da República: II Série on 1 April 2016
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 5 Aug 2016

Presentation of

Zambujal is one of the seven communes of Condeixa-a-Nova Municipality; it had 402 inhabitants in 2011 and covers 18,4 km². Formerly known as Nossa Senhora da Conceição de Zambujal, it was seat of a municipality in 1811, became afterwards part of the later on dissolved municipality of Rabaçal, and finally since 1855 part of the municipality of Condeixa-a-Nova.
Klaus-Michael Schneider, 5 Aug 2016

back to Condeixa-a-Nova Communes click here