This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

National Democratic Convention (South Africa)

Last modified: 2011-05-28 by bruce berry
Keywords: cdp | south africa | politics |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Bruce Berry, 01 May 2009 See also:

National Democratic Convention (Nadeco) flag

The National Democratic Convention (Nadeco) was formed in August 2005 by Ziba Jiyane, formerly of the Inkatha Freedom Party, during a floor crossing period and thus the party has not contested an election until April 2009. It advocates the moral regeneration of the people of South Africa, the upholding of family values and the protection of every individual's rights and dignity. It is committed to a system of government based on the values of ubuntu (African brotherhood and community) and wants to see the role of the family and of the community strengthened, with laws that conform to the moral code of the community within a market based developmental state.

The party fell out with its founding leader in 2006 and its current leader is the Rev. Hawu Mbatha.

The flag of the party comprises three horizontal stripes of green, white and black with a fish eagle in flight appearing above the acronym of the party which is in white letters on the black stripe.

        images by Bruce Berry, 01 May 2009

The various branches of the party have flags based on a similar design to the party flag, namely the National Democratic Youth Convention (NADEYCO) and the National Democratic Women's Convention (NADEWCO). The only difference from the party flag are the various acronyms on the black stripes.
Bruce Berry, 01 May 2009