This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

South Africa - national index

Last modified: 2023-11-25 by bruce berry
Keywords: national index | south africa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Flag of South Africa] image by Mark Sensen and António Martins, 09 Mar 2000

     Clickable maps:

      General pages:

     The present flag observed more closely:

    South African subdivisions (including former states and homelands/Bantustans):

    Current Subdivisions:

     Previous Subdivisions (1910 - 1994):


     Autonomous areas and independent territories before 1910:

        - The Portuguese Explorers (ca. 1488)
        - Dutch East India Company (VOC) (1652-1795)
        - The French Annexation of  Saldanha Bay (1666-1667; 1670)
        - The First British Occupation (1795-1803)
        - The Batavian Republic (1903-1806)
        - The Second British Occupation (1806-1815)
        - The Cape Colony (1815-1876)

     Municipal and Traditional Local Council Flags:

      Political party flags:

    Military flags:

    Police flags:

     Prison/Correctional Service flags:

     Sports flags:

    Educational institutions:

     Government Departments:

      Corporate flags:

      Church/Religious flags:

      House flags of South African Shipping Companies:

     International and Regional Institutions:

     Other South African flags:

       Unidentified South African flags