This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Capitale-Nationale Region, Quebec (Canada)

Region: 03

Last modified: 2022-02-26 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | capitale-nationale administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Québec Administrative Region is created.
1987: The region is divided into Québec and Chaudière-Appalaches.
2000: Québec becomes Capitale-Nationale.

Counties (6 MRC and one city*):

Note: Charlevoix and Charlevoix-Est form their own tourism region (Charlevoix Cultural Region), while the other counties form the tourism region of Québec.

Harrington, Kevin. Quebec city - Flags of a Capital, in Flagscan [fsc] no 11, Fall 1988.
Godbout, Lucien et Raymond Létourneau, Les Armoiries de l'Île d'Orléans, ISBN: 2-9800009-8-1.

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Village de Pointe-au-Pic (Charlevoix-Est, 1876-1995):
    White with coat of arms. Observed in the Summer of 1999. It seems that the merged municipalities of La Malbaie and Pointe-au-Pic kept using their former flags.
  • Ville de Neuville (Portneuf):
    In December 2000, there was a partial photo of a yellow flag with the city logo on the city website. The logo was white in the center, and a smaller version of the same logo was placed in the canton in a dark color, perhaps dark green. The name of the city was also under the logo.
  • Municipalité de paroisse de Saint-Urbain (Charlevoix): Logo on a white 1:2 field. Observed in the Summer of 1999.
Luc Baronian, 6 May 2005