This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Slovakian divisions

Last modified: 2011-03-26 by andrew weeks
Keywords: slovakia | kraj | okres |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Flagchart of the city flags

[All Slovak Municipal Flags]  by  Blas Delgado Ortiz, 9 Apr 2000. When you click on the image you get a 38 Kb flagchart with all Slovakian city flags. 


Slovakia is divided into 8 regions (kraj) and 79 districts (okres). There are 133 cities, which have swallowtailed flags. Other communities (towns, municipalities, villages) are generally known as 'obce' and are entitled to double-swallowtailed flags. An example of what can be done with it can be seen on the page devoted to Lamac (Malacky okres). All city flags can be reached through the kraj-pages and the okres-pages listed below. One can also navigate this site by using the Slovakian map.
Jarig Bakker, 3 June 2000.

Regional divisions (kraj)

District divisions (okres)