This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Chaudière-Appalaches Administrative Region (Quebec) (Canada)

Region: 12

Last modified: 2017-11-11 by rob raeside
Keywords: quebec | chaudière-appalaches administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Québec Administrative Region is created.
1987: The region is split into Québec and Chaudière-Appalaches.

Counties (1 city* and 9 MRC):

  • Ville de Lévis,
  • Beauce-Sartigan
  • Bellechasse
  • L'Amiante
  • La Nouvelle-Beauce
  • Les Etchemins
  • L'Islet
  • Lotbinière
  • Montmagny
  • Robert-Cliche

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags.

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Beauceville (Robert-Cliche): A white logo on bedsheet, with VILLE DE BEAUCEVILLE written on the left.
  • Ville de Charny (1903-2002):
    This city is now part of Lévis. I saw a white flag in the Summer of 2001.
  • Municipalité de Pontbriand (Amiante):
    There exists a flag with a white field (Spring 2001). This municipality is part of Thetford Mines since October 2001.
  • Municipalité de Saint-Jean-Port-Joli (L'Islet):
    I saw a flag in the Summer of 1998.
  • Sainte-Marie-de-Beauce (Nouvelle-Beauce): The flag is best described as a "flag on bedsheet". A green-white-orange Canadian Pale with the coat of arms centered. The whole thing on a white flag, with VILLE DE SAINTE-MARIE under the "flag". I don't know if the reference to Ireland is intentional.
  • Ville de Thetford Mines (Amiante):
    There exists a flag with a white field (Fall 2000).

Luc Baronian, 6 May 2005, 11 June 2005, 16 June 2005, 3 June 2007